MAKEUP FOR CHRISTMAS

Hey everyone, Christmas is just around the corner so I wanted to share with you a make up look that I think is perfect to celebrate the holidays.

The before picture and after pictures:

DSCN3556

DSCN3561        DSCN3585

I began by applying an eye shadow primer all over the eye going up to the brow bone. Then I applied a warm medium brown on the crease. After that I applied a light shimmery color all over the lid (second color from left to right on the Maybeline New York Eyestudio palette.) For the brow bone high light I used the first color from the let to right in the same palette. I made sure that I blended the crease really well to make sure I did not have any harsh lines in between. In addition I created winged line with the Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner in Blackest Black. Finally for the eyes, I applied Mascara and false eyelashes for a flirty look. 

DSCN3602     DSCN3605

DSCN3603  DSCN3610DSCN3615 (1)    DSCN3614   

For the face, I used the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer with a foundation that matched her skin tone. Then I set the foundation with a translucent powder. After that I applied a bronzing powder  and a a very soft pink blush.  Finally I lined and  filled lips with the lip liner from NYX in Plush RED  # LPL20. Finally I topped the lips with the Revlon ColorBurst Gloss in Fire # 018.

DSCN3596  DSCN3621                                                                                             

DSCN3618   DSCN3624

The final Look:

DSCN3562       DSCN3564 DSCN3583

DSCN3586

Happy Holidays!!

Leave a Reply

